Coverart for item
The Resource Scary stories for young foxes, Christian McKay Heidicker

Scary stories for young foxes, Christian McKay Heidicker

Label
Scary stories for young foxes
Title
Scary stories for young foxes
Statement of responsibility
Christian McKay Heidicker
Creator
Contributor
Author
Narrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Christian McKay Heidicker draws inspiration from Bram Stoker, H.P. Lovecraft and Edgar Allan Poe for his debut middle-grade novel, a thrilling portrait of survival and an unforgettable tale of friendship. "Clever and harrowing." The Wall Street Journal "Into the finest tradition of storytelling steps Christian McKay Heidicker with these highly original, bone-chilling, and ultimately heart-warming stories. All thats needed is a blazing campfire and a delicious plate of peaches and centipedes. Kathi Appelt, Newbery Award honoree and National Book Award finalist The haunted season has arrived in the Antler Wood. No fox kit is safe. When Mia and Uly are separated from their litters, they discover a dangerous world full of monsters. In order to find a den to call home, they must venture through field and forest, facing unspeakable things that dwell in the darkness: a zombie who hungers for their flesh, a witch who tries to steal their skins, a ghost who hunts them through the snow ... and other things too scary to mention. Featuring eight interconnected stories and sixteen hauntingly beautiful illustrations, Scary Stories for Young Foxes contains the kinds of adventures and thrills you love to listen to beside a campfire in the dark of night. Fans of Neil Gaiman, Jonathan Auxier, and R.L. Stine have found their next favorite book
Accompanying matter
technical information on music
Cataloging source
TEFOD
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Heidicker, Christian McKay
Dewey number
813/.6
Form of composition
not applicable
Format of music
not applicable
LC call number
PZ7.1.H444
LC item number
Sc 2020ab
Literary text for sound recordings
fiction
Music parts
not applicable
PerformerNote
Read by the author
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
OverDrive, Inc
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Foxes
  • Animals
  • Survival
  • Storytelling
  • Storytelling
  • Animals
  • Survival
  • Storytelling
  • Foxes
  • Animals
Target audience
juvenile
Transposition and arrangement
not applicable
Label
Scary stories for young foxes, Christian McKay Heidicker
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 audio file (06 hr., 58 min., 36 sec.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9781980096641
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
4d3a16f7-e93f-4260-9157-31cf021ea54e
Publisher number
Z17082
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
System control number
  • (OCoLC)1193032894
  • (OCoLC)on1193032894
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
Scary stories for young foxes, Christian McKay Heidicker
Link
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 audio file (06 hr., 58 min., 36 sec.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9781980096641
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
4d3a16f7-e93f-4260-9157-31cf021ea54e
Publisher number
Z17082
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
System control number
  • (OCoLC)1193032894
  • (OCoLC)on1193032894
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

    • Wadleigh Memorial LibraryBorrow it
      49 Nashua Street, Milford, NH, 03055, US
      42.835245 -71.647914