Coverart for item
The Resource The map of stories, Anna James

The map of stories, Anna James

Label
The map of stories
Title
The map of stories
Statement of responsibility
Anna James
Creator
Contributor
Author
Narrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
The third magical bookwandering adventure in the nationally bestselling Pages & Co. series, featuring Tilly Pages as she journeys to Washington, DC, to wander inside the books at the Library of Congress. Perfect for fans of Inkheart and The Land of Stories. Tilly and Oskar embark on an impromptu trip to the Library of Congress in Washington, DC, in search of an elusive group of bookwanderers called the Archivists, who they believe are the key to restoring the balance and saving the British Underlibrary. Along the way, the friends realize that something strange is happening in the world of bookwandering: books are disappearing, people are forgetting their favorite stories, and stories are trying to drag Tilly into them. With a mysterious set of clues and some surprising new faces, Tilly and Oskar will need the help of some of their dearest fictional friends to be able to solve the mystery ... and save bookwandering forever. Praise for Pages & Co.: The Bookwanderers:A USA Today Bestseller!A Barnes & Noble Book of the Month!A Fall 2019 Kids' Indie Next List Pick!"Mr. Lemoncello would love to go bookwandering at Pages and Co. If you love books, you're going to LOVE this book!"--Chris Grabenstein, #1 New York Times best-selling author of the Mr. Lemoncello series"A loving testament to the powerful magic of books and imagination."--Kirkus Reviews"An affectionate ode to books and book lovers." --Publishers Weekly"Delightful! A Joy of a book."--Kiran Millwood Hargrave, author of The Girl of Ink & Stars"A thrilling, inventive, book-lover's delight."--Matt Haig, author of A Boy Called Christmas
Member of
Accompanying matter
technical information on music
Cataloging source
TEFOD
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
James, Anna
Dewey number
[Fic]
Form of composition
not applicable
Format of music
not applicable
LC call number
PZ7.1.J3847
LC item number
Map 2020ab
Literary text for sound recordings
fiction
Music parts
not applicable
PerformerNote
Read by Aysha Kala
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
  • Kala, Aysha
  • OverDrive, Inc
Series statement
Pages & Co
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Library of Congress
  • Library of Congress
  • Books and reading
  • Characters in literature
  • Magic
  • Books and reading
  • Magic
  • Washington (D.C.)
  • Washington (D.C.)
Target audience
pre adolescent
Transposition and arrangement
not applicable
Label
The map of stories, Anna James
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 audio file (07 hr., 18 min., 09 sec.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780593287866
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
7be960b1-570e-478f-9dd0-7e2f5de652e7
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
System control number
  • (OCoLC)1197076234
  • (OCoLC)on1197076234
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
The map of stories, Anna James
Link
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 audio file (07 hr., 18 min., 09 sec.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780593287866
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
7be960b1-570e-478f-9dd0-7e2f5de652e7
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
System control number
  • (OCoLC)1197076234
  • (OCoLC)on1197076234
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

    • Wadleigh Memorial LibraryBorrow it
      49 Nashua Street, Milford, NH, 03055, US
      42.835245 -71.647914
Processing Feedback ...