Coverart for item
The Resource Dark lullaby, Polly Ho-Yen, (electronic resource)

Dark lullaby, Polly Ho-Yen, (electronic resource)

Label
Dark lullaby
Title
Dark lullaby
Statement of responsibility
Polly Ho-Yen
Creator
Contributor
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
For fans of Black Mirror and The Handmaid's Tale, in Dark Lullaby a mother desperately tries to keep her family together in a society where parenting standards are strictly monitored. Kit is an 'out', she doesn't want children. Infertility is universal and she has witnessed the agonies of her friends and sister going through the painful and dangerous fertility treatment, Induction, and then struggling to keep their babies, and cannot face going through it herself. But then she meets Thomas, and gradually the idea of a baby becomes more and more important. She and Thomas go through Induction and have a baby girl, Mimi. At first everything goes well but then the small mistakes, ISPs (Insufficient Standard of Parenting), build up and suddenly Kit is face to face with the idea of losing Mimi, and she is forced to ask herself how far she will go to keep her family together
Cataloging source
RECBK
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Ho-Yen, Polly
Dewey number
823.92
Index
no index present
LC call number
PR6108.O946
Literary form
novels
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
  • Recorded Books, Inc
  • OverDrive, Inc
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Infertility
  • Mother and child
  • Dystopias
  • Dystopias
  • Infertility
  • Mother and child
Label
Dark lullaby, Polly Ho-Yen, (electronic resource)
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781789094268
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
437a890b-b047-42f8-bae9-91885d2f9d7f
Publisher number
EB00821769
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote
System control number
  • (OCoLC)1162594848
  • (OCoLC)on1162594848
Label
Dark lullaby, Polly Ho-Yen, (electronic resource)
Link
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781789094268
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
437a890b-b047-42f8-bae9-91885d2f9d7f
Publisher number
EB00821769
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote
System control number
  • (OCoLC)1162594848
  • (OCoLC)on1162594848

Library Locations

    • Wadleigh Memorial LibraryBorrow it
      49 Nashua Street, Milford, NH, 03055, US
      42.835245 -71.647914